Xana's Lair
Welcome to the cave of the beast, brave adventurer. Dare you enter? If you do, please register an account and we'll see you at the mouth of the deep, dark cave.

Unpopular Code Lyoko opinions?

Page 5 of 7 Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7  Next

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Re: Unpopular Code Lyoko opinions?

Post by Snickie on Sun Dec 16, 2012 12:08 am

Not if she did it early enough in her ascent. Thinking about that now, though, that would make for a good plot bunny for a post-prequel pre-S1 story.

_________________
Snickie's wordy story stuffs and colorful picture thingies and dragons
Desert Sector Love:

The Life of A Fanfic Writer:
avatar
Snickie
Admin (Snickie)
Admin (Snickie)

Female Posts : 3198

View user profile http://snickiedude@deviantart.com

Back to top Go down

Re: Unpopular Code Lyoko opinions?

Post by A_QueenOfFairys on Sun Dec 16, 2012 12:20 am

She always does it low enough to clear the upper platform by a few metres.

In Evolution the other characters are able to deactivate towers...so just imagine them all floating up and doing backflips, haha!
avatar
A_QueenOfFairys
Spectre
Spectre

Female Posts : 2255

View user profile http://a-queenoffairys.deviantart.com

Back to top Go down

Re: Unpopular Code Lyoko opinions?

Post by Snickie on Sun Dec 16, 2012 12:29 am

Is that confirmed? I saw the footage of their hands on the interface, but that doesn't mean they were deactivating the tower.

_________________
Snickie's wordy story stuffs and colorful picture thingies and dragons
Desert Sector Love:

The Life of A Fanfic Writer:
avatar
Snickie
Admin (Snickie)
Admin (Snickie)

Female Posts : 3198

View user profile http://snickiedude@deviantart.com

Back to top Go down

Re: Unpopular Code Lyoko opinions?

Post by A_QueenOfFairys on Sun Dec 16, 2012 12:45 am

It was in a spoiler a while ago that the Source Codes could be used to deactivate towers, seeing as they're part of Xana and all. They probably won't be able to once the Source Codes are stolen from them though.
avatar
A_QueenOfFairys
Spectre
Spectre

Female Posts : 2255

View user profile http://a-queenoffairys.deviantart.com

Back to top Go down

Re: Unpopular Code Lyoko opinions?

Post by AeonFrodo on Sun Dec 16, 2012 1:18 am

That reminds me. Since Odd and Ulrich are going to be deactivating towers, aren't they going to do flips as well, or just float up?

It'll be hilarious seeing them do a flip.

_________________
Fanfiction Profile
Deviantart Profile
Tumblr
Twitch

My latest project: The Lunar Eclipse (Ace Attorney (AU)) Thanks to ktbeau for the avatar!

The Xana's Lair Fanfics C2 Community!

Spoiler:


Thanks to Twiggy for making this signature for me!


avatar
AeonFrodo
Polymorphic Spectre
Polymorphic Spectre

Female Posts : 3780

Character Sheet
Health::
11/23  (11/23)
Energy::
2/4  (2/4)
Experience::
0/0  (0/0)

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Unpopular Code Lyoko opinions?

Post by eseiprahs on Sun Dec 16, 2012 1:35 am

I still don't understnd why she walks so slow though once inside the tower.
avatar
eseiprahs
Polymorphic Spectre
Polymorphic Spectre

Female Posts : 5177

Character Sheet
Health::
18/18  (18/18)
Energy::
1/1  (1/1)
Experience::
0/0  (0/0)

View user profile http://www.fanfiction.net/u/3757556/eseiprahs1     http://eseipr

Back to top Go down

Re: Unpopular Code Lyoko opinions?

Post by A_QueenOfFairys on Sun Dec 16, 2012 1:46 am

Well she doesn't always, she ran several times in seasons 2, 3, and especially 4.
avatar
A_QueenOfFairys
Spectre
Spectre

Female Posts : 2255

View user profile http://a-queenoffairys.deviantart.com

Back to top Go down

Re: Unpopular Code Lyoko opinions?

Post by cya6 on Sun Dec 16, 2012 8:56 am

SHe doesn't always do a backflip. I don't think it serves any real purpose. On the other hand, it certainly doesn't slow her ascent. The speed she floats up is a constant, no matter what she does on the way up.
avatar
cya6
Polymorphic Spectre
Polymorphic Spectre

Female Posts : 3491

Character Sheet
Health::
0/0  (0/0)
Energy::
0/0  (0/0)
Experience::
0/0  (0/0)

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Unpopular Code Lyoko opinions?

Post by eseiprahs on Sun Dec 16, 2012 8:59 am

^true

avatar
eseiprahs
Polymorphic Spectre
Polymorphic Spectre

Female Posts : 5177

Character Sheet
Health::
18/18  (18/18)
Energy::
1/1  (1/1)
Experience::
0/0  (0/0)

View user profile http://www.fanfiction.net/u/3757556/eseiprahs1     http://eseipr

Back to top Go down

Re: Unpopular Code Lyoko opinions?

Post by LovelyMadness13 on Sun Dec 16, 2012 3:07 pm

The backflip might just be her showing off (which works, becuase ya gotta admit it looks cool!! XD)
although...is it just me or does it sometimes look like she's in a bit of a trance when she goes to deactivate the tower. I mean, she runs in, but then it's like time slows down...
or...I'm just over thinking stuff again. ^^;
avatar
LovelyMadness13
Tarantula
Tarantula

Female Posts : 799

Character Sheet
Health::
0/0  (0/0)
Energy::
0/0  (0/0)
Experience::
0/0  (0/0)

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Unpopular Code Lyoko opinions?

Post by cya6 on Sun Dec 16, 2012 3:12 pm

I agree with that, lovelymadness.

I certainly don't think she has any control over her ascent speed, but she doesn't seem to be in the same mindframe, she's a lot calmer and slower
avatar
cya6
Polymorphic Spectre
Polymorphic Spectre

Female Posts : 3491

Character Sheet
Health::
0/0  (0/0)
Energy::
0/0  (0/0)
Experience::
0/0  (0/0)

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Unpopular Code Lyoko opinions?

Post by eseiprahs on Sun Dec 16, 2012 3:16 pm

I think she slows down but that doesn't mean the back flip is necessary l: I think if my friends were dying I would be too concerned to even want to backflip...
avatar
eseiprahs
Polymorphic Spectre
Polymorphic Spectre

Female Posts : 5177

Character Sheet
Health::
18/18  (18/18)
Energy::
1/1  (1/1)
Experience::
0/0  (0/0)

View user profile http://www.fanfiction.net/u/3757556/eseiprahs1     http://eseipr

Back to top Go down

Re: Unpopular Code Lyoko opinions?

Post by Umbra Animus on Sun Dec 16, 2012 3:22 pm

I read a fanfiction of why she does said backflip: appearently it's to keep her balanced so she doesn't stuble or fall over.
avatar
Umbra Animus
Megatank
Megatank

Male Posts : 342

Character Sheet
Health::
0/0  (0/0)
Energy::
0/0  (0/0)
Experience::
0/0  (0/0)

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Unpopular Code Lyoko opinions?

Post by eseiprahs on Sun Dec 16, 2012 3:28 pm

I feel like that doesn't make sense...if anything doing a backflip would make her even more unbalanced.
avatar
eseiprahs
Polymorphic Spectre
Polymorphic Spectre

Female Posts : 5177

Character Sheet
Health::
18/18  (18/18)
Energy::
1/1  (1/1)
Experience::
0/0  (0/0)

View user profile http://www.fanfiction.net/u/3757556/eseiprahs1     http://eseipr

Back to top Go down

Re: Unpopular Code Lyoko opinions?

Post by The Pastamancer on Sun Dec 16, 2012 3:51 pm

I hate how they incorporated random prefixes into the parts of the Skid. (They're just lights not retro lights.) I can think up many more examples, but I'm way to apathetic.

When i was younger I didn't mind, but now that I know what these prefixes mean it's just annoying.
avatar
The Pastamancer
Megatank
Megatank

Male Posts : 280

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Unpopular Code Lyoko opinions?

Post by Umbra Animus on Sun Dec 16, 2012 3:55 pm

I understand that I think. About the backflip thing, I'm not sure if it was for her balance. Read comatose by Gummibar, that'll explain it.
avatar
Umbra Animus
Megatank
Megatank

Male Posts : 342

Character Sheet
Health::
0/0  (0/0)
Energy::
0/0  (0/0)
Experience::
0/0  (0/0)

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Unpopular Code Lyoko opinions?

Post by eseiprahs on Sun Dec 16, 2012 4:04 pm

I would if I didn't have a slight headache, Umbra.
avatar
eseiprahs
Polymorphic Spectre
Polymorphic Spectre

Female Posts : 5177

Character Sheet
Health::
18/18  (18/18)
Energy::
1/1  (1/1)
Experience::
0/0  (0/0)

View user profile http://www.fanfiction.net/u/3757556/eseiprahs1     http://eseipr

Back to top Go down

Re: Unpopular Code Lyoko opinions?

Post by Umbra Animus on Sun Dec 16, 2012 4:36 pm

I'll find it, them post it here later...
avatar
Umbra Animus
Megatank
Megatank

Male Posts : 342

Character Sheet
Health::
0/0  (0/0)
Energy::
0/0  (0/0)
Experience::
0/0  (0/0)

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Unpopular Code Lyoko opinions?

Post by LovelyMadness13 on Sun Dec 16, 2012 5:43 pm

Prefixes? Sorry...I probably sound like an idiot, but what do you mean by extra prefixes in the skid? ^^;
avatar
LovelyMadness13
Tarantula
Tarantula

Female Posts : 799

Character Sheet
Health::
0/0  (0/0)
Energy::
0/0  (0/0)
Experience::
0/0  (0/0)

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Unpopular Code Lyoko opinions?

Post by eseiprahs on Sun Dec 16, 2012 5:55 pm

I don't remember what prefix means...
avatar
eseiprahs
Polymorphic Spectre
Polymorphic Spectre

Female Posts : 5177

Character Sheet
Health::
18/18  (18/18)
Energy::
1/1  (1/1)
Experience::
0/0  (0/0)

View user profile http://www.fanfiction.net/u/3757556/eseiprahs1     http://eseipr

Back to top Go down

Re: Unpopular Code Lyoko opinions?

Post by A_QueenOfFairys on Sun Dec 16, 2012 7:01 pm

A prefix is the first part of a word that is made up of two words (eg. bio- in biology). The opposite is a suffix, which is the end of the word (-ology in biology).

The tower...I'll explain with pictures. It has to be 2D because it won't work properly on an angle.



The green platform is the bottom platform of the tower. The blue is the top. They are directly above and below each other, so when looking from above, they appear to be on top of each other exactly like in the image (though taking perspective into account, which I didn't do). Their centre dots line up in a straight line.

When Aelita floats up she goes not go on an angle, she floats in a straight line from the bottom platform to the top. And since the top platform is directly above the bottom one, if she doesn't backflip, she WILL hit her head. We never saw her entire ascent in season 1 because they hadn't realised this, so it's safe to headcanon that they just didn't animate it into the sequence, not that she found another way to move across and out of the way.

That is why she does a backflip.
avatar
A_QueenOfFairys
Spectre
Spectre

Female Posts : 2255

View user profile http://a-queenoffairys.deviantart.com

Back to top Go down

Re: Unpopular Code Lyoko opinions?

Post by cya6 on Sun Dec 16, 2012 7:04 pm

we know what a prefix is. we were wondering how it partained to the skid.

And that actually makes sense now XD
avatar
cya6
Polymorphic Spectre
Polymorphic Spectre

Female Posts : 3491

Character Sheet
Health::
0/0  (0/0)
Energy::
0/0  (0/0)
Experience::
0/0  (0/0)

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Unpopular Code Lyoko opinions?

Post by Snickie on Sun Dec 16, 2012 7:05 pm

Idk if you missed this or whatever, but...
eseiprahs wrote:I don't remember what prefix means...
Hence Queen's explanation.
< /offtopic >

_________________
Snickie's wordy story stuffs and colorful picture thingies and dragons
Desert Sector Love:

The Life of A Fanfic Writer:
avatar
Snickie
Admin (Snickie)
Admin (Snickie)

Female Posts : 3198

View user profile http://snickiedude@deviantart.com

Back to top Go down

Re: Unpopular Code Lyoko opinions?

Post by cya6 on Sun Dec 16, 2012 7:06 pm

XD I figured that Snickie. But I still think essy was referring to it in the topic of the Skid, cause that's how it was brought up earlier Razz
avatar
cya6
Polymorphic Spectre
Polymorphic Spectre

Female Posts : 3491

Character Sheet
Health::
0/0  (0/0)
Energy::
0/0  (0/0)
Experience::
0/0  (0/0)

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Unpopular Code Lyoko opinions?

Post by eseiprahs on Sun Dec 16, 2012 7:15 pm

No I actually legit didn't remember what prefix meant. Haha thanks for the explanation Queen.
avatar
eseiprahs
Polymorphic Spectre
Polymorphic Spectre

Female Posts : 5177

Character Sheet
Health::
18/18  (18/18)
Energy::
1/1  (1/1)
Experience::
0/0  (0/0)

View user profile http://www.fanfiction.net/u/3757556/eseiprahs1     http://eseipr

Back to top Go down

Re: Unpopular Code Lyoko opinions?

Post by Sponsored content


Sponsored content


Back to top Go down

Page 5 of 7 Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7  Next

View previous topic View next topic Back to top

- Similar topics

 
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum