Xana's Lair
Welcome to the cave of the beast, brave adventurer. Dare you enter? If you do, please register an account and we'll see you at the mouth of the deep, dark cave.

Unpopular Code Lyoko opinions?

Page 6 of 7 Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7  Next

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Re: Unpopular Code Lyoko opinions?

Post by cya6 on Sun Dec 16, 2012 7:18 pm

oh

silent

my bad Embarassed
avatar
cya6
Polymorphic Spectre
Polymorphic Spectre

Female Posts : 3491

Character Sheet
Health::
0/0  (0/0)
Energy::
0/0  (0/0)
Experience::
0/0  (0/0)

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Unpopular Code Lyoko opinions?

Post by eseiprahs on Sun Dec 16, 2012 7:20 pm

Haha that's alright cya.
avatar
eseiprahs
Polymorphic Spectre
Polymorphic Spectre

Female Posts : 5177

Character Sheet
Health::
18/18  (18/18)
Energy::
1/1  (1/1)
Experience::
0/0  (0/0)

View user profile http://www.fanfiction.net/u/3757556/eseiprahs1     http://eseipr

Back to top Go down

Re: Unpopular Code Lyoko opinions?

Post by AdamSifo on Sun Dec 16, 2012 7:44 pm

Okay as far as the prefixes related to the Skid, she never called them 'retro lights', I believe you're thinking of 'retro-brakes'. The prefix 'retro' means backwards, and the retro-brakes are used when the Skid is travelling forward to help reverse it/slow it down/stop it.
avatar
AdamSifo
Konger
Konger

Male Posts : 11

View user profile http://adamsifo.tumblr.com/

Back to top Go down

Re: Unpopular Code Lyoko opinions?

Post by eseiprahs on Sun Dec 16, 2012 8:15 pm

Can I say I find it a bit odd that Aelita wears baggy pants under her skirt in the first Lyoko seasons?
avatar
eseiprahs
Polymorphic Spectre
Polymorphic Spectre

Female Posts : 5177

Character Sheet
Health::
18/18  (18/18)
Energy::
1/1  (1/1)
Experience::
0/0  (0/0)

View user profile http://www.fanfiction.net/u/3757556/eseiprahs1     http://eseipr

Back to top Go down

Re: Unpopular Code Lyoko opinions?

Post by LovelyMadness13 on Sun Dec 16, 2012 8:21 pm

You mean on Lyoko? Yeah....although the pink tie things that wrap around are kinda cool. The thing that bugged me was her weird armband things. It'd been better if they did the wrappings on her arms too. That might've looked better....^^; Maybe?
avatar
LovelyMadness13
Tarantula
Tarantula

Female Posts : 799

Character Sheet
Health::
0/0  (0/0)
Energy::
0/0  (0/0)
Experience::
0/0  (0/0)

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Unpopular Code Lyoko opinions?

Post by eseiprahs on Sun Dec 16, 2012 8:50 pm

I'm just being picky right now... Haha
avatar
eseiprahs
Polymorphic Spectre
Polymorphic Spectre

Female Posts : 5177

Character Sheet
Health::
18/18  (18/18)
Energy::
1/1  (1/1)
Experience::
0/0  (0/0)

View user profile http://www.fanfiction.net/u/3757556/eseiprahs1     http://eseipr

Back to top Go down

Re: Unpopular Code Lyoko opinions?

Post by X. Jacob on Wed Dec 19, 2012 3:06 pm

I'll admit, when I first saw Aelita's season 4 outfit, I was furious. Though, it did make her look older, it was kinda sexual in a way (See-Through Skirt *Cough* *Cough*)
avatar
X. Jacob
Insekt
Insekt

Male Posts : 81

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Unpopular Code Lyoko opinions?

Post by eseiprahs on Wed Dec 19, 2012 3:44 pm

It was kin of sexual, but whatever. I never really liked Odd's Lyoko outfit....or pajamas!
avatar
eseiprahs
Polymorphic Spectre
Polymorphic Spectre

Female Posts : 5177

Character Sheet
Health::
18/18  (18/18)
Energy::
1/1  (1/1)
Experience::
0/0  (0/0)

View user profile http://www.fanfiction.net/u/3757556/eseiprahs1     http://eseipr

Back to top Go down

Re: Unpopular Code Lyoko opinions?

Post by AdamSifo on Wed Dec 19, 2012 4:34 pm

I'll probably be the first to admit that I don't really ship Yumi with anyone. I just like the idea of her being a strong, independent woman who don't need no man, just like I picture Kimiko from Xiaolin Showdown or Tambry from Gravity Falls.
avatar
AdamSifo
Konger
Konger

Male Posts : 11

View user profile http://adamsifo.tumblr.com/

Back to top Go down

Re: Unpopular Code Lyoko opinions?

Post by eseiprahs on Wed Dec 19, 2012 5:01 pm

I don't know what Gravity Falls is...
avatar
eseiprahs
Polymorphic Spectre
Polymorphic Spectre

Female Posts : 5177

Character Sheet
Health::
18/18  (18/18)
Energy::
1/1  (1/1)
Experience::
0/0  (0/0)

View user profile http://www.fanfiction.net/u/3757556/eseiprahs1     http://eseipr

Back to top Go down

Re: Unpopular Code Lyoko opinions?

Post by LovelyMadness13 on Wed Dec 19, 2012 6:14 pm

I agree with you on the independent woman thing with Yumi. It makes sense.
I liked Aelita's outfit in season for...but the skirt is just stupid. They should've left it and just have it be a body suit. Yeah...it's kinda sexy, so's Yumis. The guys....XD They try, but you're right, they kinda look like PJs...but with muscles XD
I for one hated Williams weapon. It's too much like Pyrmind Head's sword from Silent HIll....^^;
avatar
LovelyMadness13
Tarantula
Tarantula

Female Posts : 799

Character Sheet
Health::
0/0  (0/0)
Energy::
0/0  (0/0)
Experience::
0/0  (0/0)

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Unpopular Code Lyoko opinions?

Post by X. Jacob on Wed Dec 19, 2012 7:57 pm

Ziekwhyander (Or some Sh*t like that) Was Bad***!!!!!!

And yes. Yumi's outfit was sexy...(Notice how she is the only one to really have visible Boobs on Lyoko, just saying)
But Aelita's outfit was infinity times more sexy. As she was herself.
avatar
X. Jacob
Insekt
Insekt

Male Posts : 81

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Unpopular Code Lyoko opinions?

Post by eseiprahs on Wed Dec 19, 2012 7:58 pm

Maybe that was their intention, to make his weapon like Silent Hill? 0-o
avatar
eseiprahs
Polymorphic Spectre
Polymorphic Spectre

Female Posts : 5177

Character Sheet
Health::
18/18  (18/18)
Energy::
1/1  (1/1)
Experience::
0/0  (0/0)

View user profile http://www.fanfiction.net/u/3757556/eseiprahs1     http://eseipr

Back to top Go down

Re: Unpopular Code Lyoko opinions?

Post by cya6 on Wed Dec 19, 2012 7:59 pm

Whatevs. I hated the new outfits.
It's like the designers thought "Hey, we've got these really cool costumes that are all themed and stuff and really cool, and each person has a different outfit. Let's change it so that the costumes are just differently colored jumpsuits with every so slight differences in design. Screw creativity!"
avatar
cya6
Polymorphic Spectre
Polymorphic Spectre

Female Posts : 3491

Character Sheet
Health::
0/0  (0/0)
Energy::
0/0  (0/0)
Experience::
0/0  (0/0)

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Unpopular Code Lyoko opinions?

Post by eseiprahs on Wed Dec 19, 2012 8:00 pm

^haha

I didn't like that Odd wore platform shoes (he did right?) it was like he was a cross dresser or something.
avatar
eseiprahs
Polymorphic Spectre
Polymorphic Spectre

Female Posts : 5177

Character Sheet
Health::
18/18  (18/18)
Energy::
1/1  (1/1)
Experience::
0/0  (0/0)

View user profile http://www.fanfiction.net/u/3757556/eseiprahs1     http://eseipr

Back to top Go down

Re: Unpopular Code Lyoko opinions?

Post by cya6 on Wed Dec 19, 2012 8:02 pm

I liked his outfit cause it was so unique. I never really noticed the shoes XD
avatar
cya6
Polymorphic Spectre
Polymorphic Spectre

Female Posts : 3491

Character Sheet
Health::
0/0  (0/0)
Energy::
0/0  (0/0)
Experience::
0/0  (0/0)

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Unpopular Code Lyoko opinions?

Post by eseiprahs on Thu Dec 20, 2012 6:47 am

Yumi an Aelita could be quite annoying at times.
avatar
eseiprahs
Polymorphic Spectre
Polymorphic Spectre

Female Posts : 5177

Character Sheet
Health::
18/18  (18/18)
Energy::
1/1  (1/1)
Experience::
0/0  (0/0)

View user profile http://www.fanfiction.net/u/3757556/eseiprahs1     http://eseipr

Back to top Go down

Re: Unpopular Code Lyoko opinions?

Post by LovelyMadness13 on Thu Dec 20, 2012 7:11 am

eseiprahs wrote:^haha

I didn't like that Odd wore platform shoes (he did right?) it was like he was a cross dresser or something.

Yumi had them too. I remeber when they got switched and Odd couldn't figure out how to walk in her shoes on Lyoko XD It was funny.
avatar
LovelyMadness13
Tarantula
Tarantula

Female Posts : 799

Character Sheet
Health::
0/0  (0/0)
Energy::
0/0  (0/0)
Experience::
0/0  (0/0)

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Unpopular Code Lyoko opinions?

Post by Stella Luce 333 on Thu Dec 20, 2012 7:52 am

I never noticed it, but maybe Od secretly wishes that he was a little taller?
avatar
Stella Luce 333
Spectre
Spectre

Female Posts : 2637

Character Sheet
Health::
7/17  (7/17)
Energy::
3/3  (3/3)
Experience::
0/0  (0/0)

View user profile http://www.fanfiction.net/~stellaluce333

Back to top Go down

Re: Unpopular Code Lyoko opinions?

Post by LovelyMadness13 on Thu Dec 20, 2012 10:53 am

That's a possiablity. He is the "Svelt" one after all XD
Here's another random opinion.... Aelita's outfits in season 2-4 were rather horrid.....and Jeremie's outfit in season 4. I missed the blue turtleneck XD ^^;
avatar
LovelyMadness13
Tarantula
Tarantula

Female Posts : 799

Character Sheet
Health::
0/0  (0/0)
Energy::
0/0  (0/0)
Experience::
0/0  (0/0)

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Unpopular Code Lyoko opinions?

Post by X. Jacob on Thu Dec 20, 2012 4:59 pm

I only like Jeremie's pants in season 4, the neon blue stripe is kinda awesome. Never really liked the shirt though.......

And I wish they never made Aelita wear that hoodie, I prefer her Season 1 Earth outfit. Yes, I know, how plain, and how lyoko-ish it looks, but shut up, Puny Humans, I can say what I please.
avatar
X. Jacob
Insekt
Insekt

Male Posts : 81

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Unpopular Code Lyoko opinions?

Post by LovelyMadness13 on Thu Dec 20, 2012 8:05 pm

XD I agree with you on Aelita's S1 outfit. It was cute and classy, instead of those annoying puffball boots and dress/sweatshirt thing she wore later on. >.<
avatar
LovelyMadness13
Tarantula
Tarantula

Female Posts : 799

Character Sheet
Health::
0/0  (0/0)
Energy::
0/0  (0/0)
Experience::
0/0  (0/0)

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Unpopular Code Lyoko opinions?

Post by Dobermutt on Thu Dec 20, 2012 9:20 pm

I did like their first outfits the best. I agree, I missed Jeremie's blue shirt. (Blue is just his color.) I didn't hate their new outfits, but going along the lines of what Cya said, it became kinda uniform and not really based on their personality or whatever. Also, I've never noticed Odd's shoes being platformed, that's interesting. Being short myself, I could see why he might have a desire to be taller (especially for a guy). But yeah, definitely gonna have to say the first outfits (earth and Lyoko) were boss. Smile
avatar
Dobermutt
Scorpion
Scorpion

Female Posts : 1000

Character Sheet
Health::
0/0  (0/0)
Energy::
0/0  (0/0)
Experience::
0/0  (0/0)

View user profile http://thedobermutt.tumblr.com

Back to top Go down

Re: Unpopular Code Lyoko opinions?

Post by eseiprahs on Fri Dec 21, 2012 4:25 am

Tamiya's outfit was weeeird
avatar
eseiprahs
Polymorphic Spectre
Polymorphic Spectre

Female Posts : 5177

Character Sheet
Health::
18/18  (18/18)
Energy::
1/1  (1/1)
Experience::
0/0  (0/0)

View user profile http://www.fanfiction.net/u/3757556/eseiprahs1     http://eseipr

Back to top Go down

Re: Unpopular Code Lyoko opinions?

Post by X. Jacob on Fri Dec 21, 2012 11:46 am

I like how they always wear the SAME EXACT OUTFIT, and it seems they never do Laundry.....
avatar
X. Jacob
Insekt
Insekt

Male Posts : 81

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Unpopular Code Lyoko opinions?

Post by Sponsored content


Sponsored content


Back to top Go down

Page 6 of 7 Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7  Next

View previous topic View next topic Back to top

- Similar topics

 
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum