Xana's Lair
Welcome to the cave of the beast, brave adventurer. Dare you enter? If you do, please register an account and we'll see you at the mouth of the deep, dark cave.

Unpopular Code Lyoko opinions?

Page 4 of 7 Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7  Next

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Re: Unpopular Code Lyoko opinions?

Post by eseiprahs on Sun Nov 18, 2012 1:32 pm

The other fic I have in mind for when I'm done writing "Dead" is a Megamind/Avatar (James Cameron's) type story.
avatar
eseiprahs
Polymorphic Spectre
Polymorphic Spectre

Female Posts : 5177

Character Sheet
Health::
18/18  (18/18)
Energy::
1/1  (1/1)
Experience::
0/0  (0/0)

View user profile http://www.fanfiction.net/u/3757556/eseiprahs1     http://eseipr

Back to top Go down

Re: Unpopular Code Lyoko opinions?

Post by Evil Jeremy on Sun Dec 09, 2012 9:23 pm

I've heard a lot of people don't like season 4, and I just don't know why. I remember there was a lot of griping about it on the Code Lyoko Veterans forum. It's not the best season (season 2 IMO) but it's not the worst. For me, it falls second. I just can't see why some people hate hate hate it.

Also, Odd's voice. Bothered me since day 1. It's like a high pitch wail. Anyone else ever bothered by that?

Evil Jeremy
Kankrelat
Kankrelat

Posts : 3

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Unpopular Code Lyoko opinions?

Post by cya6 on Sun Dec 09, 2012 9:29 pm

I hated Jeremie's season 1&2 voice more than Odd's. Odd's was obnoxious, but Jeremie's was just dumb, when he talked like a freakin moron.

Season 4 eh... I think a lot of people were turned off by the costuming change. Also, they spent less and less time on Lyoko, and more time in replikas and the Digital sea. It felt like they took a lot of the creativity from the show in that one, but it wasn't that bad.
avatar
cya6
Polymorphic Spectre
Polymorphic Spectre

Female Posts : 3491

Character Sheet
Health::
0/0  (0/0)
Energy::
0/0  (0/0)
Experience::
0/0  (0/0)

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Unpopular Code Lyoko opinions?

Post by eseiprahs on Sun Dec 09, 2012 9:31 pm

I never liked their outfits!!!! Except for Jeremie's first one and Ulrich's first one. And sissi's first outfit was way better than her second
avatar
eseiprahs
Polymorphic Spectre
Polymorphic Spectre

Female Posts : 5177

Character Sheet
Health::
18/18  (18/18)
Energy::
1/1  (1/1)
Experience::
0/0  (0/0)

View user profile http://www.fanfiction.net/u/3757556/eseiprahs1     http://eseipr

Back to top Go down

Re: Unpopular Code Lyoko opinions?

Post by Evil Jeremy on Sun Dec 09, 2012 10:41 pm

I liked the S4 earth outfits more than the previous ones. I felt they properly represented the character's aging and darker tone the show had taken. They look and feel more mature and adult.

As for the more time spent on Replikas, in the digital sea, and on Earth overall, I loved it. I loved the more serialized storyline and higher stakes.

Evil Jeremy
Kankrelat
Kankrelat

Posts : 3

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Unpopular Code Lyoko opinions?

Post by The Pastamancer on Mon Dec 10, 2012 3:35 am

I prefer the older everything. Earth Outfits, Lyoko outfits, but that might just be my inner nostalgia hog.


Last edited by The Pastamancer on Mon Dec 10, 2012 3:36 am; edited 1 time in total (Reason for editing : I didn't like the wording)
avatar
The Pastamancer
Megatank
Megatank

Male Posts : 280

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Unpopular Code Lyoko opinions?

Post by eseiprahs on Tue Dec 11, 2012 8:45 am

I always preferred watching Code Lyoko when they weren't in their Lyoko forms. I know that kind of defeats half the purpose of watching the show, but whatever haha
avatar
eseiprahs
Polymorphic Spectre
Polymorphic Spectre

Female Posts : 5177

Character Sheet
Health::
18/18  (18/18)
Energy::
1/1  (1/1)
Experience::
0/0  (0/0)

View user profile http://www.fanfiction.net/u/3757556/eseiprahs1     http://eseipr

Back to top Go down

Re: Unpopular Code Lyoko opinions?

Post by Stella Luce 333 on Wed Dec 12, 2012 8:34 am

The only thing I don’t like about Season 4 is that the ending felt like it was rushed…Personally, it felt like they were building up to something big that we never got to see…
avatar
Stella Luce 333
Spectre
Spectre

Female Posts : 2637

Character Sheet
Health::
7/17  (7/17)
Energy::
3/3  (3/3)
Experience::
0/0  (0/0)

View user profile http://www.fanfiction.net/~stellaluce333

Back to top Go down

Re: Unpopular Code Lyoko opinions?

Post by eseiprahs on Wed Dec 12, 2012 9:04 am

I think a lot of people felt that the ending was rushed. I personally thought it was corny.
avatar
eseiprahs
Polymorphic Spectre
Polymorphic Spectre

Female Posts : 5177

Character Sheet
Health::
18/18  (18/18)
Energy::
1/1  (1/1)
Experience::
0/0  (0/0)

View user profile http://www.fanfiction.net/u/3757556/eseiprahs1     http://eseipr

Back to top Go down

Re: Unpopular Code Lyoko opinions?

Post by Dobermutt on Wed Dec 12, 2012 10:00 am

I agree. I think it was the same as Legend of Korra (with the ending being rushed). Though I do love season 4, I was a little unsatisfied with them not answering the questions I had regarding Project Carthage and Aelita's mother.
avatar
Dobermutt
Scorpion
Scorpion

Female Posts : 1000

Character Sheet
Health::
0/0  (0/0)
Energy::
0/0  (0/0)
Experience::
0/0  (0/0)

View user profile http://thedobermutt.tumblr.com

Back to top Go down

Re: Unpopular Code Lyoko opinions?

Post by eseiprahs on Thu Dec 13, 2012 5:35 pm

I know right! I'm not sure if they were just rushing to end it or were trying to keep it a mystery
avatar
eseiprahs
Polymorphic Spectre
Polymorphic Spectre

Female Posts : 5177

Character Sheet
Health::
18/18  (18/18)
Energy::
1/1  (1/1)
Experience::
0/0  (0/0)

View user profile http://www.fanfiction.net/u/3757556/eseiprahs1     http://eseipr

Back to top Go down

Re: Unpopular Code Lyoko opinions?

Post by Atlas on Thu Dec 13, 2012 5:37 pm

The CL:Evolution Jeremy is not nerdy enough.

_________________
Captain General Lord Commander Atlas the Ostentatious, Minister of Common Sense, Reasoning and Similar Sh*t
Spoiler:

avatar
Atlas
Admin (Atlas)
Admin (Atlas)

Male Posts : 5304

Character Sheet
Health::
5/10  (5/10)
Energy::
4/12  (4/12)
Experience::
0/5  (0/5)

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Unpopular Code Lyoko opinions?

Post by eseiprahs on Thu Dec 13, 2012 5:42 pm

Haha how do you figure? As in the way he dresses?
avatar
eseiprahs
Polymorphic Spectre
Polymorphic Spectre

Female Posts : 5177

Character Sheet
Health::
18/18  (18/18)
Energy::
1/1  (1/1)
Experience::
0/0  (0/0)

View user profile http://www.fanfiction.net/u/3757556/eseiprahs1     http://eseipr

Back to top Go down

Re: Unpopular Code Lyoko opinions?

Post by LongHairedAelita on Thu Dec 13, 2012 10:16 pm

Evolution Jeremie is HOT. Lol.
avatar
LongHairedAelita
Scorpion
Scorpion

Female Posts : 1351

Character Sheet
Health::
0/0  (0/0)
Energy::
0/0  (0/0)
Experience::
0/0  (0/0)

View user profile http://www.fanfiction.net/u/2696154/LongHairedAelita

Back to top Go down

Re: Unpopular Code Lyoko opinions?

Post by Stella Luce 333 on Fri Dec 14, 2012 7:25 am

I think that Jeremy’s actor is the best match for the character…Everybody else is close enough to have you believe they’re the character they’re playing, but Jeremy looks like he stepped out of an episode of the original show…
avatar
Stella Luce 333
Spectre
Spectre

Female Posts : 2637

Character Sheet
Health::
7/17  (7/17)
Energy::
3/3  (3/3)
Experience::
0/0  (0/0)

View user profile http://www.fanfiction.net/~stellaluce333

Back to top Go down

Re: Unpopular Code Lyoko opinions?

Post by eseiprahs on Fri Dec 14, 2012 6:35 pm

I haven't been keeping up with CLE stuff lately
avatar
eseiprahs
Polymorphic Spectre
Polymorphic Spectre

Female Posts : 5177

Character Sheet
Health::
18/18  (18/18)
Energy::
1/1  (1/1)
Experience::
0/0  (0/0)

View user profile http://www.fanfiction.net/u/3757556/eseiprahs1     http://eseipr

Back to top Go down

Re: Unpopular Code Lyoko opinions?

Post by Snickie on Fri Dec 14, 2012 9:11 pm

SHUN THE NONBELIEVER. SHUNNNN. SSSSHHHHHHUUUUUNNNNNNNNNAH.
Yeah.
Jk

I love Marin's voice. After getting used to it, it does sound like a more adult Jeremie-from-first-four-seasons-in-English.

_________________
Snickie's wordy story stuffs and colorful picture thingies and dragons
Desert Sector Love:

The Life of A Fanfic Writer:
avatar
Snickie
Admin (Snickie)
Admin (Snickie)

Female Posts : 3198

View user profile http://snickiedude@deviantart.com

Back to top Go down

Re: Unpopular Code Lyoko opinions?

Post by eseiprahs on Sat Dec 15, 2012 8:36 am

I still would rather prefer the season to not be live action...
avatar
eseiprahs
Polymorphic Spectre
Polymorphic Spectre

Female Posts : 5177

Character Sheet
Health::
18/18  (18/18)
Energy::
1/1  (1/1)
Experience::
0/0  (0/0)

View user profile http://www.fanfiction.net/u/3757556/eseiprahs1     http://eseipr

Back to top Go down

Re: Unpopular Code Lyoko opinions?

Post by juejue on Sat Dec 15, 2012 10:00 am

Meh...
I got used to the actors after a while. They don't seem that bad. Plus, Iv'e always wondered what the gang would look like as real people.
avatar
juejue
Scorpion
Scorpion

Female Posts : 1407

View user profile http://tohbio.tumblr.com

Back to top Go down

Re: Unpopular Code Lyoko opinions?

Post by LovelyMadness13 on Sat Dec 15, 2012 1:04 pm

I didn't hate William when he first appeared, actually, I thought it was funny to show Ulrich that he can't wait around forever to get up his guts to talk to Yumi (although..Jeremie needs to heed that idea tooo...) I just didn't like him once he got creepy and possessive at Yumi.
I love Jeremie, so I really don't like Odd/Aelita...
I don't like Ulrich. Does that count as being unpopular? ^^; XD
avatar
LovelyMadness13
Tarantula
Tarantula

Female Posts : 799

Character Sheet
Health::
0/0  (0/0)
Energy::
0/0  (0/0)
Experience::
0/0  (0/0)

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Unpopular Code Lyoko opinions?

Post by eseiprahs on Sat Dec 15, 2012 3:52 pm

I think Odd looks too much like a ten yer old in the live action...if I've seen the right actor.
avatar
eseiprahs
Polymorphic Spectre
Polymorphic Spectre

Female Posts : 5177

Character Sheet
Health::
18/18  (18/18)
Energy::
1/1  (1/1)
Experience::
0/0  (0/0)

View user profile http://www.fanfiction.net/u/3757556/eseiprahs1     http://eseipr

Back to top Go down

Re: Unpopular Code Lyoko opinions?

Post by X. Jacob on Sat Dec 15, 2012 10:32 pm

Yumi was never big with me. In fact, I found her more annoying than Odd (Sorry, Ulrich. Tough Luck.) Though not as annoying as Sissi. Whoever actually LIKES Sissi is Herve or Nicolas in person. God help us all.

I love Jerlita. BEST. FUDGING. COUPLE. EVAR!!!!!

And, I have a saying about Aelita and the Towers, two as a Matter of Fact.

1. B*tch, hurry the Fudge up. Don't slowly walk inside your friends are Gonna DIE!!!!
2. Everyone is about to die, Perfect time for a Backflip.
avatar
X. Jacob
Insekt
Insekt

Male Posts : 81

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Unpopular Code Lyoko opinions?

Post by eseiprahs on Sat Dec 15, 2012 11:00 pm

Yeah everyone says that Aelita has to do a backflip in order to avoid hitting her head...I don't think that's true /:
avatar
eseiprahs
Polymorphic Spectre
Polymorphic Spectre

Female Posts : 5177

Character Sheet
Health::
18/18  (18/18)
Energy::
1/1  (1/1)
Experience::
0/0  (0/0)

View user profile http://www.fanfiction.net/u/3757556/eseiprahs1     http://eseipr

Back to top Go down

Re: Unpopular Code Lyoko opinions?

Post by A_QueenOfFairys on Sat Dec 15, 2012 11:20 pm

Well think about it, the tower platforms are right in the centre of the cylinder. She floats up from the very middle of the platform, in a straight line. The centres of the two platforms line up, and since she flies up in a straight line, without a backflip she will hit her head.

X. Jacob wrote:Though not as annoying as Sissi. Whoever actually LIKES Sissi is Herve or Nicolas in person. God help us all.
Wow thank
avatar
A_QueenOfFairys
Spectre
Spectre

Female Posts : 2255

View user profile http://a-queenoffairys.deviantart.com

Back to top Go down

Re: Unpopular Code Lyoko opinions?

Post by eseiprahs on Sat Dec 15, 2012 11:41 pm

But if she did a backflip, then wouldn't she hit her feet?
avatar
eseiprahs
Polymorphic Spectre
Polymorphic Spectre

Female Posts : 5177

Character Sheet
Health::
18/18  (18/18)
Energy::
1/1  (1/1)
Experience::
0/0  (0/0)

View user profile http://www.fanfiction.net/u/3757556/eseiprahs1     http://eseipr

Back to top Go down

Re: Unpopular Code Lyoko opinions?

Post by Sponsored content


Sponsored content


Back to top Go down

Page 4 of 7 Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7  Next

View previous topic View next topic Back to top

- Similar topics

 
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum